Hardly working…?

IMG_0728

One of the consequences of inching closer to finishing up grad school is the incredible amount of writing re-writing and editing that needs to get done. Resumes for jobs, thesis chapters, manuscripts for submission, updates, cover letters, well researched e-mails — the list is endless. In my 27 Microsoft office is my best friend and Netflix is my enemy. There is no way I am in a writing/researching mood everyday. Being an experimental researcher, somedays I just want to put my safety goggles, wear my lab coat and run some experiments.  I’ve spent a lot of time trying to get myself into a writing mood everyday. End of the day there is no point wasting all that time trying to get into the mood. The only way is to open that word document and power-through till it is finished! The mood will just have to come eventually!

Leave a Reply

