Blue

Summer night sky

Summer night sky

Blue is in me and around me

Blue are the things I feel that I don’t have the courage to admit

Blue are the thoughts that haven’t taken a shape yet

But are hidden away somewhere, silently simmering and working up a worry

Blue are the questions that I couldn’t ask

Because the answers are too clear and not what I want to hear

And this longing, that is dying down faster than I can keep it up

To see you, hold you, kiss you; that is blue too

But enough of this pointless brooding, I’ve got to face the wind

And get on with it. All the while bleeding blue!

Leave a Reply

